American Equities, Inc.

Senior Staff Biographies

Ross C. Miles

Ross C. Miles, Founder and President of American Equities, Inc.
Ross Miles began his career first as a licensed real estate agent, quickly moving into a broker position, managing a sales force of 25 for one of the largest real estate brokerage firms in the Portland-Vancouver metropolitan area.

In 1979, Ross founded American Equities, Inc., as a construction company. Soon after, Ross founded his own real estate company with a 14 person team. He began to buy real estate receivables as a means to facilitate sales within the company. To further his understanding of investment practices, he became a licensed Series 7 stock broker, and obtained a Certified Commercial Investment Member (CCIM) designation. In 1980, he formed a real estate receivable purchasing division of AEI, and by 1984 closed his real estate office to devote himself full-time to receivable purchasing.

Throughout the course of his over 30 years in business, Ross has personally bought, built, developed, owned and sold well in excess of $60 million worth of real estate involving everything from single family homes to rock quarries, restaurants to farms, warehouses to subdivisions. We believe you would be hard-pressed to find a type of real estate in which Ross Miles has not been involved. An expert problem solver, Ross' meticulous attention to detail and his ability to think outside the box gives him a keen eye for excellent investments.

Maureen Wile

Maureen Wile, CEO and Secretary of American Equities, Inc.
mwile@aequities.com

Prior to joining AEI in 1984, Maureen was involved in many aspects of the real estate industry. After attending the University of Arizona, she worked as an escrow and loan officer in Tucson. Migrating to Vancouver, WA in 1977, Maureen pursued a career in real estate first as an agent and then as a property manager. With over 30 years of experience in real estate and investing, Maureen was a key player in the growth and expansion of AEI.

Bridget K. Bosch

Bridget K. Bosch, Contract Purchasing Director
bridget@aequities.com

Bridget Bosch has been the Contract Purchasing director for American Equities, Inc. since 1991. She is responsible for negotiating quotes on the purchase of receivables along with overseeing and completing the due diligence process required for final purchase of the file. Bridget works with borrowers to determine possible strategic loan opportunities and oversees the loan finalization process. She assists realtors who are interested in considering seller financing options for potential buyers and sellers.

Prior to coming to AEI, Bridget worked eight years in various critical financing positions for City Government entities in the state of Arizona. During that time, she completed her MBA at Arizona State University with a main emphasis on Finance. Her undergraduate Bachelor of Science Degree in Education was completed at the University of Arizona.

Sharon Lee Barnett

Sharon Lee Barnett, Manager
sharonb@aequities.com

Joining the AEI team in 1986, Sharon manages the sales, contract collection, and property management departments, as well as co-managing staff and heading special projects when needed.

Prior to joining AEI, Sharon worked for the property management company, Actual Property Service, and spent time working at a local law firm.

Ross C. Miles

Miles Minsker, Sales Manager
miles@aequities.com

Miles Minsker joined the AEI team in 1992. He brings 21 years of experience in real estate receivable as well as related experiences as a real estate agent, investor, builder, developer, and independent contractor.

Maureen Minsker

Maureen Minsker, Sales & Accounting
maureen@aequities.com

In her 17 year tenure at American Equities, Inc., Maureen Minsker has worked as the contract collection and portfolio manager. She is currently transitioning into a sales role with AEI. Prior to coming to AEI, she was involved in the development of the physicians' pension plan for Kaiser Permanente, and worked in the accounting field for Chrysler Corp. and Boise Cascade for over 20 years.

Other Key Staff Members:

Brian Wile - Project Manager and Real Estate Agent
brian@aequities.com

Contract Collection Department:
Jason Miles - Contract Collection Manager
jason@aequities.com
Jesse Juhala - Contract Collection Specialist
jesse@aequities.com
Lynn Barnett - Administrative Assistant
lynn@aequities.com
Barbara Jacobs - Portfolio Manager
barbara@aequities.com
Sharon Parks - Accounting Manager
sharonp@aequities.com

Processing Department:
Stephanie Smith - Processing Manager
stephanie@aequities.com
Debbie Meisner - Closing Specialist
debbie@aequities.com
Mary Carol Feldman - Receptionist
maryc@aequities.com

CLIENT ACCOUNT LOGIN